Quantcast

Contact Information

General Information

The Metropolitan Museum of Art
1000 Fifth Avenue
New York, New York 10028-0198
Phone: 212-535-7710

The Cloisters Museum and Gardens
99 Margaret Corbin Drive
Fort Tryon Park
New York, New York 10040
Phone: 212-923-3700


Met Museum Presents (Ticketed Performances and Talks)

Phone: 212-570-3949
Fax: 212-650-2253


Education

Phone: 212-570-3756
Fax: 212-570-3972
Email: education@metmuseum.org

Family Programs
Phone: 212-570-3961
Email: familyprograms@metmuseum.org

Fellowships
Written inquiries should be directed to Marcie Karp at The Metropolitan Museum of Art.
Fax: 212-396-5168
Email: education.grants@metmuseum.org

Group Visits
Information about visits for adult, school, camp, and community groups, and groups of visitors with disabilities

Internships for College Students at The Cloisters
Written inquires should be directed to Internship Programs.
Phone: 212-650-2280
Email: cloistersinterns@metmuseum.org

Internships for College and Graduate Students at the Main Building
Written inquires should be directed to Internship Programs.
Phone: 212-570-3710
Email: mmainterns@metmuseum.org

Internships for High School Students
Phone: 212-650-2330
Email: highschoolinterns@metmuseum.org

K–12 Educator Programs
Phone: 212-570-3985
Email: teachers@metmuseum.org

Events at The Cloisters
Group Visits to The Cloisters: 212-650-2280
Information for Visitors with Disabilities at The Cloisters: 212-923-3700

Programs for Visitors with Disabilities
Phone: 212-650-2010
Email: access@metmuseum.org

Public and Exhibition Programs (Free Lectures, Films, Symposia, Sundays at the Met)
Information: 212-396-5460
Email: lectures@metmuseum.org

Teen Programs
Reservations: 212-396-5121
Email: teenprograms@metmuseum.org

Volunteer Opportunities
Phone: 212-570-3954
Email: volunteers@metmuseum.org


Communications

For press and media inquiries only

Phone: 212-570-3951
Fax: 212-472-2764
Email: communications@metmuseum.org


Development

Phone: 212-570-3956
Fax: 212-570-3878
Email: development@metmuseum.org

Benefit Parties
Phone: 212-570-3948
Fax: 212-396-5040
Email: benefits.tickets@metmuseum.org

Corporate Patron Program
Phone: 212-570-3947
Fax: 212-396-5040
Email: corporate.patrons@metmuseum.org

Curatorial Friends Groups
Phone: 212-570-3956
Fax: 212-396-5040
Email: friends.groups@metmuseum.org

Exhibition Sponsorship
Phone: 212-650-2390
Fax: 212-396-5040
Email: sponsor.exhibitions@metmuseum.org

The Fund for the Met
Phone: 212-396-5305
Fax: 212-650-2226
Email: fundforthemet@metmuseum.org

Gifts in Honor or in Memory
Phone: 212-570-3956
Fax: 212-396-5040
Email: development@metmuseum.org

National Outreach
Phone: 212-650-2104
Fax: 212-650-2226
Email: fundforthemet@metmuseum.org

Planned Giving
Phone: 212-570-3796
Fax: 212-570-3878
Email: planned.giving@metmuseum.org

Real Estate Council
Phone: 212-570-3947
Fax: 212-396-5040
Email: realestate.council@metmuseum.org

Travel with the Met
Phone: 212-570-3956
Fax: 212-396-5040
Email: travelwiththemet@metmuseum.org


Membership

Phone: 212-570-3753
Fax: 212-570-3965
Email: membership@metmuseum.org

The Apollo Circle
Phone: 212-650-2371
Email: apollo.circle@metmuseum.org

The Met Family Circle
Phone: 212-650-2372
Fax: 212-396-5040
Email: family.circle@metmuseum.org


Human Resources

Written inquires should be directed to Human Resources at The Metropolitan Museum of Art, attn: Recruitment. For more information, see Career Opportunities.
Phone: 212-570-3842


Rights and Permissions (Digital Media)

See Image Resources to request Museum images for educational, scholarly, and publication purposes, and for contact information.


Libraries and Study Centers

See Libraries and Study Centers for information about the facilities, including their hours and contact information.


The Metropolitan Museum of Art Store

See The Met Store's Customer Service page for contact information.


Website

Email: web.site@metmuseum.org