DJ Spooky: Civil War Symphony

Paul D. Miller aka DJ Spooky, audio and visual compositions
Inyang Bassey, voice
Jennifer Kelso Curtis, violin
James Reed, drum
Randolph String Quartet

Working in tandem with Jeff L. Rosenheim, curator of Photographs at the Museum, Paul D. Miller (a.k.a., DJ Spooky That Subliminal Kid) presents a newly created piece for string ensemble with live-mixed electronic music and video using images from the exhibition Photography and the American Civil War.

The Met Reframed is made possible by Marianna Sackler.

Related Videos