Quantcast
Guided Tour

Great Paintings

This tour focuses on masterworks from many time periods and cultures in order to introduce visitors to the global nature of the Museum's rich painting collections.

Free with Museum admission

See more in Tours

Other Occurrences

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, October 1, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, October 2, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, October 3, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, October 6, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, October 8, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, October 9, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, October 10, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, October 15, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, October 16, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, October 17, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, October 20, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, October 22, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, October 23, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, October 24, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, October 27, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, October 29, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, October 30, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, October 31, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, November 3, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, November 5, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, November 6, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, November 7, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, November 10, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, November 12, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, November 13, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, November 14, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, November 17, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, November 19, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, November 20, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, November 21, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, November 24, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, November 26, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, December 1, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, December 3, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, December 4, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, December 5, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, December 8, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, December 10, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, December 11, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, December 12, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, December 15, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, December 17, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, December 18, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, December 19, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, January 5, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, January 7, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, January 8, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, January 9, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, January 12, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, January 14, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, January 15, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, January 16, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, January 21, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, January 22, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, January 23, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, January 26, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, January 28, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, January 29, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, January 30, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, February 2, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, February 4, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, February 5, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, February 6, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, February 9, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, February 11, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, February 12, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, February 13, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, February 18, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, February 19, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, February 20, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, February 23, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, February 25, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, February 26, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, February 27, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, March 2, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, March 4, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, March 5, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, March 6, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, March 9, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, March 11, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, March 12, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, March 13, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, March 30, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, April 1, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, April 2, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, April 3, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, April 6, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, April 8, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, April 9, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, April 10, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, April 13, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, April 15, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, April 16, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, April 17, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, April 20, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, April 22, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, April 23, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, April 24, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, April 27, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, April 29, 2015, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

Results per page
Free Programs for Adults

Download the current Free Programs for Adults brochure (PDF), which includes gallery talks, exhibition tours, lectures, Sunday at the Met events, and art-making programs. You can also find up-to-date program listings on our online calendar.

Friday Evening Gallery Events

Bring your friends and chart your own course through the galleries as you participate in activities that connect you with works of art.

Garden Tour at The Cloisters Museum and Gardens

Enjoy collection highlight tours, garden tours, gallery talks, and other programs at The Cloisters museum and gardens, the branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art in northern Manhattan devoted to the art and architecture of medieval Europe.