Quantcast
Guided Tour

Arts of China

This tour introduces visitors to five thousand years of Chinese art, including the arts of ancient China, the thousand-year-old tradition of painting and calligraphy, and the Astor Court, a seventeenth-century-style Ming garden created especially for the Metropolitan Museum. The tour provides a chronological survey of the Metropolitan's rare Chinese jades, bronzes, ceramics, sculpture, decorative arts, and paintings dating from the Neolithic period to the twenty-first century.

Free with Museum admission

See more in Tours

Other Occurrences

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Tuesday, April 22, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Wednesday, April 23, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Thursday, April 24, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Friday, April 25, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Tuesday, April 29, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Wednesday, April 30, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Thursday, May 1, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Friday, May 2, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Wednesday, May 7, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Thursday, May 8, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Friday, May 9, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Tuesday, May 13, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Wednesday, May 14, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Thursday, May 15, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Friday, May 16, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Tuesday, May 20, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Wednesday, May 21, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Thursday, May 22, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Friday, May 23, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Tuesday, May 27, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Wednesday, May 28, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Thursday, May 29, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Friday, May 30, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Tuesday, June 3, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Wednesday, June 4, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Thursday, June 5, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arts of China

    Friday, June 6, 12:00–1:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

Explore the Met with Adult Programs

Free Programs for Adults

Download the current Free Programs for Adults brochure (PDF), which includes gallery talks, exhibition tours, lectures, Sunday at the Met events, and art-making programs. You can also find up-to-date program listings on our online calendar.

Friday Evening Gallery Events

Bring your friends and chart your own course through the galleries as you participate in activities that connect you with works of art.

Garden Tour at The Cloisters Museum and Gardens

Enjoy collection highlight tours, garden tours, gallery talks, and other programs at The Cloisters museum and gardens, the branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art in northern Manhattan devoted to the art and architecture of medieval Europe.