Quantcast
Performance

CONTACT!

CONTACT!

Saturday, March 7, 2015, 7:00 p.m.

The Grace Rainey Rogers Auditorium Show location on map

Alan Gilbert and assistant conductor Courtney Lewis conduct an all-Nordic program including works by Per Norgard, Đuro Živković, and Kalevi Aho as well as the US premiere of the string orchestra version of Kaija Saariaho’s Terra Memoria.

Tickets to this event include Museum admission.

Bring the kids for $1

Above: Alan Gilbert © Chris Lee


Number of places:Choose a section: Seating chart


  •  




  •  181 seats remaining

See more in Concerts and Performances, Bring the Kids

Related Series
and Events
CONTACT! Series
Saturday, March 7, 2015, 7:00 p.m.
Il Mantovano Hebreo (The Mantuan Jew)
Saturday, October 25, 2014, 7:00 p.m.
Celtic Christmas Vespers: Apollo's Fire
Friday, December 5, 2014, 7:00 p.m.
American Boychoir's The World Celebrates Christmas in New York
Tuesday, December 16, 2014, 7:00 p.m.
Quartet for the Festive Time
Wednesday, December 17, 2014, 7:00 p.m.
Vivaldi’s Four Seasons
Thursday, December 18, 2014, 7:00 p.m.
The Grand Tour
Wednesday, January 21, 2015, 8:00 p.m.
The Grand Tour
Thursday, January 22, 2015, 8:00 p.m.
Obsession
Friday, February 6, 2015, 7:00 p.m.
Clarion Society Performs Victoria’s Requiem
Saturday, March 28, 2015, 7:00 p.m.
Seven Words
Thursday, April 2, 2015, 7:00 p.m.
Wild Sound: Glenn Kotche and Third Coast Percussion
Friday, May 29, 2015, 7:00 p.m.
CONTACT!
Friday, June 5, 2015, 7:00 p.m.
24 Dances

Enter weekly for a chance to win tickets to performances and talks.

C&L brochure

Featuring: Artist in Residence The Civilians, Attacca Quartet, Ryoji Ikeda's Superposition, John Zorn, Salif Keita, Cory Arcangel, Christopher Taylor, Cecile McLorin Salvant, Henry Louis Gates, Jr., Anna Wintour, and more.

View the 2014–15 season brochure.

Under 30 Selected concerts throughout the year offer special $1 tickets for kids (ages 7–16) accompanied by an adult purchasing a full-price ticket (maximum three children's tickets per paying adult).

See a list of selected Bring the Kids concerts.