Quantcast
Performance

Obsession

Obsession

Friday, February 6, 2015, 7:00 p.m.

The Grace Rainey Rogers Auditorium Show location on map

Drawing inspiration from an exhibition that examines Paul Cézanne’s lifelong, intimate—some would say obsessive—artistic dialogue with his wife, muse, and model, Hortense Fiquet, Attacca mines a similar relationship: that of Czech composer Leoš Janáček and the married woman thirty-seven years his junior, Kamila Stösslová, with whom he exchanged more than seven hundred letters, and who inspired his quartets.

Leoš Janáček: Quartet No. 1, “Kreutzer Sonata” and Quartet No. 2, “Intimate Letters”

This program is in conjunction with the exhibition Madame Cézanne, on view November 19, 2014—March 15, 2015.

Tickets to this event include Museum admission.

Discover more performances by Attacca Quartet.

Bring the kids for $1

Above: Attacca Quartet © Lisa-Marie Mazzucco


Number of places:Choose a section: Seating chart


  •  



  •  151 seats remaining

See more in Concerts and Performances, Bring the Kids

Related Series
and Events
CONTACT! Series
Saturday, March 7, 2015, 7:00 p.m.
Il Mantovano Hebreo (The Mantuan Jew)
Saturday, October 25, 2014, 7:00 p.m.
Celtic Christmas Vespers: Apollo's Fire
Friday, December 5, 2014, 7:00 p.m.
American Boychoir's The World Celebrates Christmas in New York
Tuesday, December 16, 2014, 7:00 p.m.
Quartet for the Festive Time
Wednesday, December 17, 2014, 7:00 p.m.
Vivaldi’s Four Seasons
Thursday, December 18, 2014, 7:00 p.m.
The Grand Tour
Wednesday, January 21, 2015, 8:00 p.m.
The Grand Tour
Thursday, January 22, 2015, 8:00 p.m.
CONTACT!
Saturday, March 7, 2015, 7:00 p.m.
John Adams “Confirmed” Dances
Tuesday, March 24, 2015, 7:00 p.m.
Clarion Society Performs Victoria’s Requiem
Saturday, March 28, 2015, 7:00 p.m.
Seven Words
Thursday, April 2, 2015, 7:00 p.m.
Wild Sound: Glenn Kotche and Third Coast Percussion
Friday, May 29, 2015, 7:00 p.m.
CONTACT!
Friday, June 5, 2015, 7:00 p.m.
24 Dances

Enter weekly for a chance to win tickets to performances and talks.

C&L brochure

Featuring: Artist in Residence The Civilians, Attacca Quartet, Ryoji Ikeda's Superposition, John Zorn, Salif Keita, Cory Arcangel, Christopher Taylor, Cecile McLorin Salvant, Henry Louis Gates, Jr., Anna Wintour, and more.

View the 2014–15 season brochure.

Under 30 Selected concerts throughout the year offer special $1 tickets for kids (ages 7–16) accompanied by an adult purchasing a full-price ticket (maximum three children's tickets per paying adult).

See a list of selected Bring the Kids concerts.