Go to Navigation
Go to Content
Go to Search
Inscription: Inscribed in pencil on print, verso C, LL: "[upside down] 18", "[sideways] Museums"
The lot of eleven photographs (28.128.1–.11) was originally given to the Museum by Stieglitz as an "Anonymous Gift". In 1933, the credit line was changed to: "Alfred Stieglitz Collection".
Main Building 1000 Fifth Avenue (at 82nd Street), New York, NY 10028 | 212-535-7710
The Cloisters 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, New York, NY 10040 | 212-923-3700