Go to Navigation
Go to Content
Go to Search
Marking: Mark stamped on top of barrel near breech, a crossbow between letters PB, is attributed to Pierre le Bourgeois of Lisieux (d. 1627), brother of Marin (d. 1634) and Jean (d. 1615) le Bourgeois, both also arquebusiers in Lisieux.
Ex. coll.: Cabinet d'Armes of Louis XIII; Hermitage Museum, St. Petersburg, Russia; William G. Renwick.Previously owned by Cabinet d'Armes of Louis XIII ; Previously owned by State Hermitage Museum ; Previously owned by William G. Renwick
Main Building 1000 Fifth Avenue (at 82nd Street), New York, NY 10028 | 212-535-7710 (TTY: 212-650-2921)
The Cloisters 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, New York, NY 10040 | 212-923-3700 (TTY: 212-570-3828)